Forum

Post subject: Basildon Newbie
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:14 pm 
Hi all, my names Karl and i live in Basildon.

I'm very new to the mtb scene but can see my self catching the bug already after buying my first decent(ish) bike.

Had a quick look on the forum and noticed theres quite a few rides going on so look forward to coming along some time if theres room for a noob on the trail :oops:

Post subject: Re: Basildon Newbie
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:11 am 
Yoooo!! Welcome!

Where do you normally ride? what bike you got?!

Hope to see you on a ride soon!!!!

--------------------------------------
Identiti 4x Rider
www.identitibikes.com

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:54 am 
Always room for a boob, i mean Noob :wink:
plenty of rides over at thorndon or if you know the area wll Langdon Hills is pretty awesome

Bike piccys!
http://tinyurl.com/okyhpdg

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:30 am 
Thanks guys, ive not even been out anywhere yet 100% beginner!!
Ive got myself a Giant Xtc 2.5 (think its an 08) not quite as special as you guys ride but i think it will do for now lol
Ive herd good things about Langdon Hills but not been up there yet, look forward to trying it out though :)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:39 am 
That's a good bike to start on and nothing wrong with being 100% beginner! Everyone starts somewhere and its always good to see people getting out on their bike!

1 word of advise if you haven't done so already GET A HELMET!!!!! You will fall off and you only get one head! Look after it!!

Identiti 4x Rider
www.identitibikes.com

Post subject: Basildon Newbie
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:42 am 
Hey mate, welcome from another bas vegas resident and newbie. i ride langdon hills and thorndon regularly (bikes been put away till the new year now though) and have also been to danbury a fair few times. if you want some company on a ride then give me a shout and yeah keep an eye out for rides next year.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:47 am