Forum

Post subject: New joiner from Fulham..
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:29 pm 
Hi all,

My name's Nick and after stumbling across essexhertsmtb after a few google searches, it seems I've finally found a decent forum! :)

I'm a 23 year old IT consultant in West London, and moved down from Sheffield 3 months ago after graduating from Uni there. I was very much into bike trials as a teenager but moving to Uni resulted in the bike being sold and I soon after took up a love for motorbikes in stead..... however!

All is not lost!

I'm going to take advantage of a 'bike to work' scheme and get myself a half decent mountain bike where I can hopefully meet up with some of you guys to explore the surroundings!

I don't know what is around here too well, and does anyone else live near me?! I sold my car when moving down here so it's public transport for the minute! :(

I'm an avid snowboarder and photographer, so have a GoPro set up which would be cool to use when I'm biking.. Also i'd be up for doing some photo shoots in summer if we maybe went somewhere decent?

Anyways, please offload all your knowledge about whos around here, when you guys meet up, and I'll work on getting a bike and some kit ASAP!

Look forward to the replies!

Nick

Post subject: Re: New joiner from Fulham..
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:35 pm 
:wave:
See you out on the trails!

--------------------------------------
Bike piccys!
http://tinyurl.com/okyhpdg

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:46 pm 
Welcome Nick
Photo shoots sound like a great idea, we are always heading to different and interesting places so shouldn't be too hard to get some cool pics.

"Dude, She called you fat.... "OH HELL NO, HOLD MY CAKE"

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:37 pm 
Hey Nick

We love the vids and pics too.. check out the gallery if you haven't already!