Forum

Post subject: Romford new boy
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:15 pm 
Hi - I've never done any mountain biking and would like to get into it. I cycle into London a 1 - 2 time per week, so have a reasonable level of fitness. A friend of mine is lending me a hardtail for a couple of weeks. Is there anyone riding at either Epping or Thorndon this Sunday morning and who wouldn't mind showing a complete novice the ropes. Cheers, Tony

Post subject: Re: Romford new boy
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 8:16 pm 
Welcome Tony,

It's also very important to bring some equipment, such as helmet, gloves, camel pack and/or water bottle, spare inner tube and puncture kit repair, pump, some energy bars, cash...You'll see how different is riding a mtb
I won't be there this weekend but keep an eye on the forum.

--------------------------------------
My sponsor in Spain
http://aplbike.com

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 8:30 pm 
Thanks for the advice. Think I have most of that stuff. I'll look out on the forum for any riders. Cheers

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:44 am 
Hi mate and welcome. What sort of riding do you plan on doing? XC, Trails, Downhill, Jumps etc

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:54 am 
Hi
You looking to buy a HT after loan has to got back is that the plan.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:33 pm 
Hi there