Forum


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:02 pm 
Posts: 2
Hi
Can the reviewer of the car rack above share the link which details how the wheel support straps can be adjusted?
I just bought one last week & am struggling to secure the wheels on my Orange 5.
Many thanks

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:06 pm 
User avatar
Posts: 3593
I didn't do the review but strangely this question was asked before - loosen the allen key and move them along.- was the response from the reviewer

Weve managed to get super slack and long DH bikes on that rack comfortably so you shouldn't be having any issues with a O5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:48 pm 
User avatar
Posts: 488
I did the review and have had similar questions from a few other people - Jon's summed it up but if it doesn't make sense - pls PM me your email address I'll ping over an email with some photos that will hopefully show how it's done.

Cheers

Northern (Adam)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:17 am 
Posts: 2
Thanks Guys!

Managed to move the straps by loosening the underside bolt with an allen key.

Problem solved.

Cheers

Duffer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:37 am 
User avatar
Posts: 3593
Ill add this info to the review.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:05 am 
User avatar
Posts: 3539
Location: essex
@ jon & northern, it would be good if you posted up when a new review goes up as i hadn't seen the latest few as i don't always check the main pages

--------------------------------------
Bike pics
www.pinkbike.com/u/nwmlarge/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:23 am 
User avatar
Posts: 2082
Location: Southend
^^ good idea... just start a 'reviews' thread and post a link each time to each one to keep them in one place ?

--------------------------------------
It doesn't matter what you ride


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:53 am 
User avatar
Posts: 3593
Thanks for the feedback guys - there is a fair bit of review stuff brewing - ill start a thread to cover it.

If anyone wants to do any reviews then let me know. Northern and Gladdice have done some great stuff so far.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:23 am 
User avatar
Posts: 2082
Location: Southend
If you start a new thread i can sit here and link each one in a separate post if you like, not like i'm bored or anything, then it will only be new reviews that will need a fresh post...

--------------------------------------
It doesn't matter what you ride


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:57 am 
Posts: 1025
How much abuse and how long in miles or hours did you ride the cany0n and the semi clown size wheels?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:27 pm 
User avatar
Posts: 3593
They are first looks. Full reviews to come. Check out the "About Our Reviews" blurb for info on first looks.

On full reviews, we have a "Test Info" section, with a bit of background outlining the level of abuse, as best we can.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:53 pm 
User avatar
Posts: 3539
Location: essex
I didn't even notice the first looks!
you need to make those tabs better jon, The content is good!
i guess you are aware of factoryjackson their web site style is very easy to use and they put regular links to fb

--------------------------------------
Bike pics
www.pinkbike.com/u/nwmlarge/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Thule G2 Euroway G2 923 Review May 2013
PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:35 am 
Posts: 1025
Blurb is vague, seem to suggest 0 miles? but the wheel review says they've been used?

Might be useful to include this info in the reviews


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron