Forum

Post subject: Regular Evening Rides Laindon / Langdon
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 1:20 pm 
Hi I'm a newbie here, looking to see if there is any interest in a regular evening trail ride around Laindon Hills starting from Laindon, quite a fun ride with a few good climbs no massive milage as can't be out too long (family commitmnets) In the past I did this regular with a mate before he had knee issues, I will be trying to ride it twice a week in the eves throughout the winter (and get out on the road in the light).

It's a good rush on the single track in the dark, decent headlight required, I will probably go early evening tonight.

If I was free Sat I would ask to join in the Thorndon run that I just read about, I had a good little 18 mile route from home using the trails round there. Great site, look forward to joining you on a ride soon Jason 07903810732

Update - seems to be quite a bit of interest - happy to agree start times to suit but if possible like an early start from 17:30 onwards, if people can only do 7pm then happy to agree times on ride by ride basis, I have a good route starting from SS15 not massive but a good weekday workout around the hills and trails. if you want to join in then txt me or message I will check thread messages.

Last edited by JJC1969 on Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Regular Evening Laindon Ride Anyone?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:19 pm 
Hi
i ride there often, what nights you thinking of? i want to try and ride as many Tues and thurs during the winter as possible . How well do you know Langdon? i generally ride from one tree hill over to dunton plot lands and back and try to take in everything in-between. Would be good to see you route.

Cheers

--------------------------------------
Tally ho lads over the top we go!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:36 pm 
I'll try and ride thursdays, as i already do a tuesday

Bike piccys!
http://tinyurl.com/okyhpdg