Forum

Post subject: Wipeout king!
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 10:04 pm 
Hi all, another MTB newbie here, been riding for a couple of months and think it is about time i shared some of my epic wipeouts with the general public. I love riding, i'm just not so good at it :wtf:

I'm on the Essex/Cambs border but have been told Epping and the surrounding area holds some of the best tracks in the SE, if you know where to look! So i am hoping i might be able to tag along on a ride or 2 with some of you guys.

I have the cheapest, heaviest bike i could find as i reckon if i can tame 'Iron Steed' i will be able to ride anything.

Look forward to hearing from some of you, and probably eating mud spray from others back tyres.

Scarper (aka Pete)

--------------------------------------
GIANT TRANCE X 29er
BIRD AERIS

Post subject: Re: Wipeout king!
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 8:37 am 
Hey Pete I live in Great Chishill, about 7 miles from you. Where do you ride locally?

PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:23 pm 
Hey Pearce, we are building/upgrading a xc circuit where I work. It's pretty flat as it's on an old airfield but with the addition to some better tech areas and hopefully a pump it will be pretty good. I also pop up to thetford and look for the unmarked tracks.Epping and other areas are closer so I will be exploring more in the future.

Where do you ride mate?

GIANT TRANCE X 29er
BIRD AERIS

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:39 am 
Sounds interesting, where is that XC track where you work?

I'm pretty new to MTB, so far I've only been to Thetford, Wormley and some off road bits around Chishill and Royston. I'm finding out new routes around here, I passed Howe Wood near Strethall which looked like it had been ridden a bit. Are there other woods that are any good round here?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:40 am