Forum

Post subject: Downhill rider from near Watford.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:46 pm 
Hi all, my name is Michael, I am a 28 year downhill rider from Shenley near Watford, although I am fairly new to the sport.
I have seen some of the videos you guys posted on YouTube which led me to come here. Although not up to your standards yet (I do learn fast though) I would love to come on a ride with you guys sometime.
The downside here is that I don't have a car. I usually ride with a couple of friends but their commitment to/time for riding is not very overwhelming and as I seem to have developed quite a strong interest for riding I want to do so as much as possible. If any of you guys at E/H MTB (or anyone else on the forums) would like a riding partner that is happy to pay the petrol costs in exchange for a lift then please contact me.
I work from home and I'm self employed so I am available to ride any day from Monday through Sunday.

Post subject: Re: Downhill rider from near Watford.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 9:56 pm 
Not being rude,
but how have you managed to define yourself as a downhill rider whilst living in Shenley ??

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:44 pm 
Its a state of mind Mark... even when im cycling to work im a DH rider :high5:

Cool to hear DemoRider. Where do you normally ride? Ive got a demo too but only seem to use it for holidays.

There seem to be less DH rides on here these days and more Enduro Dh days as is the fashion - keep an eye on this forum for rides.

http://www.essexhertsmtb.co.uk/mountain-bike-downhill/

PORC and Aston are probably the hubs for DH related activity in the south east although I see the odd DH bike in Winterfold but that's just a bit mad really.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:45 pm 
I define myself as a downhill rider because I ride a bike that is solely for downhill, and I go to places with hills I can ride down...